Kids Books That Adults Will Love Reading

I love reading, so I like to read to my kids too. Yes, they like sesame street and Thomas the tank engine. I am not talking about liking those babyish books but kids (8-teens) books that you will love reading as an adult. Here I show you and you’ll agree with me.

Out of many passions of mine, one of the strong love I have is for reading. I love classics, new best sellers, fiction and non fiction types of books to keeplearning and be entertained at the same time. Over 2600 words to share my passion on reading, that too kid’s books but I am sure you will find something fun and educational in the process! Check out great classic books to read, and benefits of reading posts.

I loved reading Tintin comics when I was younger, but I recently picked up and read it again much to my amazement, I still enjoyed it and saw a few things that I had not noticed when I was teen such as;

  • Tintin comics books are all 62 pages, all 23 published ones. How amazing is to have story 62 pages long no matter which subject they chose? It somehow always looked natural.
  • Tintin was ahead of times, have moon landing in “Explorers on the Moon”, was written and published in 1954, much before real moon landing ever happened in 1969 first time. There are a few inaccuracy, but amazing thing is there many more accuracy in the comics (fictional and for kids) such as shape of rocket,rocket has two propulsion systems including neclear powered engine, imagination of how moon land and surface will look (no one had seen it in 1950s), water and knowledge of astronomy is very much close to what we know now. This is just one example, this was true for other comics subject as well.
  • Tintin travels around the world and many adventures in well known and some not so known places! Pretty cool thing in 1950s when people probably did not get much chance to travel and see the world.
  • Tintin might be young, but he is brave, smart and resourceful, almost like Indiana Jones but more realistic.
  • Dianasari (Dina) informs that Tintin is the first comic character that has been honored by Dalai Lama. The Tibetan spiritual leader honored Tintin and Archbishop Desmond Tutu at the same time (2006) according to this Source.
  • Tintin series have been made in to cartoon dvd, and maybe live action movie in US is soon to be released.

If you have never read Tintin comics, pick one up from your friend’s place, library, bookstore or amazon and read it. (Amzn.)

if you have not read tintin you should, and there is now movie is coming up soon to be released in theater which is directed by almighty Steven Spielberg. Looking forward to it.

Click here to read more cool and fun kids books that everyone should read here.

Leave a Reply

