Best Holiday Movies To Watch

Christmas Tradition for many people is watch some classical Holiday movies, sing carols and eat lot of unhealthy but yummy food. Yes, I and my family do that all of it. Horribly singing and yes, I am usually trying to lose weight that I have gained until next August but that is for another day. Here we talk about my favorite holiday movies, for family, kids and men, (yes men too).

I am sure many of you celebrating Christmas or any holidays have some type of tradition to share with family and friends. These beautiful traditions are wonderful as they pass from generation to generation and hold family like a glue.

I love watching “It is a Wonderful Life” Movie by James Stewart and Donna Reed anytime but during Christmas time it is a perfect for making a tradition.. It is such a uplifting movie that brings more holiday cheer and positive feelings around.

That got me thinking what other Christmas movies are great to watch and thought of sharing some of my favorite movies here. Here are my pick of top great movies to watch together for Christmas Season in random order: Hope you enjoy it.

Top Christmas Movies to Watch With Family (Everyone)

1. Miracle on 34th Street

This black and white movie came out in 1947 and it is one of my favorite. It is simple story of Santa Claus us trying to prove that he is “Real” in court case. It has romance and also little girl played by Natalie Wood, who believes in Santa Claus so much. The actor Edmund Gwenn, who played Santa Claus did amazing job of looking and acting like Santa Claus would have.

The new color version of this movie was made a while ago, while it is great, I still like the original black and white movie and I am sure you will too.

2. It is a Wonderful Life

It is Wonderful Movie !

As I said, this is our tradition movie that we watch every year, This is not second best Christmas movie, it is just that list is random. I love James Stewart in every movie, even where he played villain in one of the thin man movie. This movie is in our movie gem collection and never loaned to people, as I have lost one copy already, I am that much in love with this movie and it brings so much hope and inspiration when I am feeling down.

if you ever wished or thought, what if you were not born, life would be better for those around you? Most likely not. George Baily is tired of life’s hardship and money problem, as he is about to commit suicide on Christmas eve, his guardian angel make him see how important his life truly is. You can watch on DVD or instantly on you tube or here.

I have more, you can read it here.: Best uplifting holidays movies to watch for everyone

Leave a Reply

